I am not part of the Computer Club any more.

10 Apr

I quite like these people, from Alabama, USA – Computer Club.
They just did this nice little cover of ‘Bizarre Love Triangle’ by New Order
And one of their own: Computer Club – Load Rocket

Martina Topley Bird(What a name!) is straight out of London and Van She have just done a nice remix of her great tune ‘Poison’ HERE

Ida Corr’s Let Me Think About it is really old now yes? Well enjoy this version by the great Mickey Slim: Let Me think About it

This little remix of Ray Charles – Hit the Road Jack by Engineerz of Soul is rather good too.

Finally, this just popped up:
Jane Jarboe and Justin Broadrick (cello vs. heavy metal anyone?) did this bizarre little number:
Romp

I’m without Itunes at the moment (and am back on the farm at my parents) as my computer is on its way to computer Heaven. But I have noticed that Hype Machine are now doing a scrobbling service, which is nice. So if you want to add me as a pal: then I’m right here!
Now, I know there are quite a few people reading this blog which makes me feel quite happy. If you have any recommendations that you would like to pass on I would be even happier. Oh, and thanks for reading 🙂

Thank you Pinglewood

Leave a Reply

