Hurry up March 23rd

8 Jan
These are the kind of emails that I like:

Norwegian duo Röyksopp, Svein Berge & Torbjørn Brundtland, announce the release of a new album for Spring 2009.

Following their million selling debut ‘Melody A.M’. released in October 2001 and the acclaimed 2005 ‘The Understanding’, Röyksopp will release the new studio album on 23rd March 2009.

As always the Bergen-based band have written, performed, arranged, mixed and produced the new album themselves. The album features vocals from the band as well as guests: Anneli Drecker, Karin Dreijer-Andersson (The Knife), Lykke Li and Robyn.

Titled ‘Junior’, this 11 song album is a remarkable, energetic masterpiece. The first single ‘Happy Up Here’, a joyful romp, will be released on 9th March 2009.

‘Junior’, album track listing:

1. Happy Up Here

2. The Girl And The Robot

3. Vision One

4. This Must Be It

5. Röyksopp Forever

6. Miss It So Much

7. Tricky Tricky

8. You Don’t Have A Clue

9. Silver Cruiser

10. True To Life

11. It’s What I Want

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: