Ready for the Weekend?

15 Aug

Calvin Harris’s new album is out on Monday, and it’s really, really good. I may sound shocked partly due to not really being a massive fan of his previous stuff. Until Dance Wiv Me came out earlier this year and then I’m Not Alone more recently, he never really appealed that much. Below are a couple of tracks from the new album and also the making of video for his new song. It’s a human synth experience and is clearly quite a lot of fun.

Calvin Harris – Flashback

Calvin Harris – The Rain

Calvin Harris – Stars Come Out

5 Responses to “Ready for the Weekend?”

  1. Calvin Harris 17/08/2009 at 10:42 pm #

    Had you not heard my song Merrymaking At My Place? It’s the shit!

  2. pollyo 17/08/2009 at 10:59 pm #

    Yes… of course I’ve heard that song. How ever, I prefer the new stuff. (Who ever you are.)

  3. lilianpertenava 18/08/2009 at 7:35 am #

    hahaha

    Hello CaLvin

  4. Ciaran Connolly 18/08/2009 at 10:59 am #

    You seriously rate this album highly? Calvin Harris started as an underground dance producer, now look at him, he has completely sold out. Absolute dire, boring, pop / electro for the masses. and that ”humanthesizer”, emmm its a human controller, been around for years.

  5. pollyo 18/08/2009 at 11:45 am #

    Yes Ciaran, I do rate it. It’s my kind of music as you’ll see if you look through my blog… I personally don’t think he’s ‘sold out’ he is just making music that people want to hear and if that means commercial dance then so be it.
    Also, I never said the humanthesizer hadn’t been around for years, did I, I merely mentioned that it looked quite a lot of fun.
    Good day negative Nancy.

Leave a Reply

