Kid Harpoon + Florence

24 Aug

This is apparently from AGES ago, it’s a really nice B-Side with Kid Harpoon and Florence covering Bruce Springsteen’s I’m going Down recorded for BBC6 Music.

Kid Harpoon and Florence Welch – I’m Going Down

And in case you haven’t seen the video for Florence & the Machine’s new(ish) single Drumming Song, here is that as well.

4 Responses to “Kid Harpoon + Florence”

  1. d 25/08/2009 at 9:49 pm #

    Her new video is so utterly terrible and disappointing. Shame, because the song’s good.

  2. pollyo 26/08/2009 at 12:18 pm #

    You don’t like it? I have few reasons for thinking it’s good, 2 in fact. Her legs.
    I quite like it though, better than many other female singer’s latest videos, *ahem*.

  3. d 26/08/2009 at 4:32 pm #

    What was the first reason for you liking it?

    The dancing is SO terrible. It’s a bit Britney Spears. They could have made it so epic and dark, but alas, no.

    Who’s videos are you disappointed with?

  4. pollyo 27/08/2009 at 12:23 am #

    Yes, it was. I am so in love/awe with her it’s unreal.
    I think I’m just pleased it’s a bit different to Little Boots’s recent attempts, New In Town video was awful – and I think she almost agrees, and the Remedy video is not exactly exciting.
    Also Marina & the Diamonds video for I Am Not A Robot by Rankin could have been somewhat more inspiring… I love the attitude of the video but it doesn’t seem to go anywhere.

    ANYWAY.

Leave a Reply

