Take It In.

14 Nov

One Life Stand – Hot Chip’s new album will drop in February almost two years from the last brilliant album Made in the Dark. To say that expectations are high would be an understatement, my favourite of the three albums released to date had a perfect blend of dance and electronic bleeps and is still my most listened to album.

With a tour starting in February right around the release date (Feb 8th) of their new album, we’re all crossing fingers that Hot Chip will have outdone themselves yet again.

Tracklisting One Life Stand

  1. “Thieves In The Night”
  2. “Hand Me Down Your Love”
  3. “I Feel Better”
  4. “One Life Stand”
  5. “Brothers”
  6. “Slush”
  7. “Alley Cats”
  8. “We Have Love”
  9. “Keep Quiet”
  10. “Take It In”


Hot Chip – Take It In

2 Responses to “Take It In.”

  1. chris reed 14/11/2009 at 1:37 pm #

    Nice work – I’m with you on their previous. Just got tickets through for the gigs next year, and if all the songs have this depth to them I’ll be happy.

  2. Kate 17/11/2009 at 10:48 am #

    I agree with Chris!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: