New Hot Chip

15 Jan

I can’t work out the new Hot Chip  album… Most of you will have heard Take it In and the title track One Life Stand but the album is my least favourite to date. I’ve only listened to it a couple of times so I’m sure it’ll grow on me, and I still can’t wait to see them in February for the millionth time. I’m always going to be a fan, and can at the moment say that other than the tracks mentioned before that these are the best on the album:

Hot Chip – Theives in the Night

Hot Chip – We Have Love

Hot Chip – One Life Stand (Drums of Death Remix)

Album is out 1st February and you can pre-order it here.

2 Responses to “New Hot Chip”

  1. G 01/03/2010 at 1:51 pm #

    since you seem to like things simple and are desperate to like hot chip take it from me this is their best album to date. their live performance will have convinced you of this already.

    • pollyo 01/03/2010 at 2:13 pm #

      It may be the best of their albums to date for you, but it wasn’t for me. And I’m not sure why I’d be ‘desperate to like them’ when i’ve been an avid fan for maybe 5 years now… There’s no desperation there. After Seeing for the 6th time live, and paying for it every time… I think this may show how much I like them live.
      But thanks for your fantastic input.

Leave a Reply

