Archive | royksopp RSS feed for this section

Hurry up March 23rd

8 Jan
These are the kind of emails that I like:

Norwegian duo Röyksopp, Svein Berge & Torbjørn Brundtland, announce the release of a new album for Spring 2009.

Following their million selling debut ‘Melody A.M’. released in October 2001 and the acclaimed 2005 ‘The Understanding’, Röyksopp will release the new studio album on 23rd March 2009.

As always the Bergen-based band have written, performed, arranged, mixed and produced the new album themselves. The album features vocals from the band as well as guests: Anneli Drecker, Karin Dreijer-Andersson (The Knife), Lykke Li and Robyn.

Titled ‘Junior’, this 11 song album is a remarkable, energetic masterpiece. The first single ‘Happy Up Here’, a joyful romp, will be released on 9th March 2009.

‘Junior’, album track listing:

1. Happy Up Here

2. The Girl And The Robot

3. Vision One

4. This Must Be It

5. Röyksopp Forever

6. Miss It So Much

7. Tricky Tricky

8. You Don’t Have A Clue

9. Silver Cruiser

10. True To Life

11. It’s What I Want

Does it offend you, YEAH?

16 Apr

I don’t really have much else for you than these:

M83 – We Own The Sky (Maps Remix)

Annie – Heartbeat (Royksopp remix)

Muse – Map of the Problematic (Does it Offend You Yeah? Remix)

The Danger remix of Sebastian Teller’s Divine is actually amazing. But I can’t link it anymore as I got asked to take it down. Search away Internet geniuses..
(I think that Van She, Danger and The Shoes should have a ‘mix-off’ as I cannot quite choose who’s stuff I like more.)

I got told to listen to ‘Rosey‘ the other day, she is a Jazz singer, and quite good actually.
Rosey – Love (Koop Remix)

Also, Joan As Policewoman is releasing a new album in June, Hoorah! This is quite old news, but alas, I forgot. I missed her last time she was in Brighton so I have already got my sights on a ticket.

Next week, I shall be giving you a nice little run down of the best people (in my humble opinion) that are playing at Great Escape in Brighton, and where they are playing too as they just released the full line up.

Thanks to Disco Delicious